Career Point Shimla

+91-98052 91450

The Union Executive

1. Election to the office of the President is conducted by
(A) The Speaker of the Lok Sabha
(B) The prime Minister’s Office
(C) The Minister for Parliamentary Affairs
(D) The Election Commission of India
2. In the event of a vacancy in the offices of both the President and vice- President of India, the person who performs the duty of a President is
(A) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(B) Chief Justice of India
(C)Chatrman of Rajya Sabha
(D) Attorney General
3. Where is Raisina hill?
(A) Where Rashtrapati Bhavan is situated
(B) The hill feature in Srinagar, otherwise known as Shankaracharya hill
(C) The place where the Dogra rulers of jammu and Kashmir built their fort in jammu
(D) The Rock feature at kanyakumari where Swami Vivekanand’s statue was erected
4. The President of India is elected by proportional representative system by a single transferable vote. This implies that
(A) Elected MPs and MLAs of states have different number of votes
(B) All MPs and MLAs of states have one vote each
(C) All MPs and MLAs of states nave equal number of votes
(D) MPs of the Lok Sabha have equal number of votes
5. How many times the President of India can seek re-election to his post?
(A) Once
(B)2 time
(C) 3time
(D) Any number of times
6. Which of the following appointments is not made by the President of India?
(A) Chief Justice of India
(B) Secretary of Lok Sabha
(C) Vice President
(D) Prime Minister
7. What is the maximum age limit prescribed for the post of the President of India?
(A) 58 Years
(B) 60 Years
(C) 62 Years
(D) There is no Maximum age limit
8. To whom does the President of India submit his resignation?
(A) Vice-President
(B) Chief-Justice
(C) Speaker of Lok Sabha
(D) Prime Minister
9. A Presidential Ordinance can remain in force
(A) For three months
(B) For six months
(C) For nine months
(D) Indefinitely
10. Which one of the following position is held during the pleasure of the president of India?
(A) Vice-President
(B) Chief Justice of India
(C) Governor of a State
(D) Chairman of UPSC

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top