Career Pathway

+91-98052 91450

Weekly Current Affairs MCQs: 28 December 2020 to 3 January 2021

Weekly Current Affairs Mcqs: 28 December 2020 to 3 January 2021

1. Who has been awarded the DRDO’s Scientist of the Year Award?

a) S Somnath
b) P Kunhikrishnan
c) Sam Dayal Dev
d) Hemant Kumar Pandey

2. Arya Rajendran has taken charge as India’s youngest mayor from which corporation ward of Kerala?

a) Thiruvananthapuram
b) Thrissur
c) Kollam
d) Kannur

3. Who has been awarded a knighthood in the UK New Years Honours list?

a) Lewis Hamilton
b) Daniel Craig
c) Sean Connery
d) Andy Murray

4. The Union Government has declared which state as a disturbed area for six more months?

a) Manipur

b) Mizoram

c) Arunachal Pradesh

d) Nagaland

5. India’s first hot air balloon safari in a tiger reserve has been launched in which state?
a) Gujarat
b) Assam
c) Uttarakhand
d) Madhya Pradesh

6. India’s first lithium refinery will be set up in which state?
a) Madhya Pradesh
b) Gujarat
c) Telangana
d) Rajasthan

7. Which nation plans to have the first nuclear reactor on the Moon by 2026?

a) Russia

b) China

c) US

d) Iran

8. Which state’s officials won Digital India Award 2020?

a) Madhya Pradesh

b) Bihar

c) Delhi

d) Uttar Pradesh

9. Which place has been announced as Tamil Nadu’s 38th District?

a) Tirupattur

b) Mayiladuthurai

c) Ranipet

d) Kallakurichu

10.Who won the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade?

a) Steve Smith

b) AB de Villiers

c) Kane Williamson

d) Virat Kohli

11.Who won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade?

a) Kane Williamson

b) Brendon McCullum

c) MS Dhoni

d) Mahela Jayewardene

12.Who has been named the captain of ICC Men’s T20I and ODI teams of the decade?
a) MS Dhoni
b) Virat Kohli
c) Kane Williamson
d) Steve Smith


1. (d) Hemant Kumar Pandey 
Indian scientist Hemant Kumar Pandey has been awarded DRDO’s ”Scientist of the Year Award” for his contribution in developing several herbal medicines.

2. (a) Thiruvananthapuram Corporation 
Twenty-one-year-old Arya Rajendran from Kerala became India’s youngest Mayor on December 28, 2020. She took charge as the mayor of the Thiruvananthapuram Corporation after winning a clear victory in a three-cornered election to the post.

3. (a) Lewis Hamilton 
Lewis Hamilton has been awarded knighthood in the United Kingdom New Year Honours list. The award comes after Hamilton won his seventh world title this year, equaling Michael Schumacher’s record.

4. (d) Nagaland

The Union Home Ministry on December 30, 2020 declared the entire Nagaland as a ‘disturbed area’ for six more months under the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act.

5. (d) Madhya Pradesh
India’s first hot air balloon safari in a tiger reserve was launched on December 25, 2020 in Madhya Pradesh’s world-famous Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve.

6. (b) Gujarat
The first lithium refinery of India will soon be set up in Gujarat to boost the nation’s efforts towards electrification of transport. The refinery will process Lithium ore to produce battery-grade material.

7. (c) US

The United States plans to have the first nuclear reactor on the moon by the end of the year 2026. The plan got a push from the latest directive issued by outgoing US President Donald Trump, who issued the ‘National Strategy for the Space Nuclear Power and Propulsion’.

8. (b) Bihar   
Bihar has won the Digital India Award 2020 for the initiatives undertaken by the state during COVID-19 lockdown such as reaching out to its citizens and providing different kinds of assistance including transferring money to the beneficiaries’ accounts.

9. (b) Mayiladuthurai

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami inaugurated Mayiladuthurai as the 38th district of Tamil Nadu on December 28, 2020. The newly formed district has been carved out of Nagapattinam district.

10.  (d) Virat Kohli  
Indian skipper Virat Kohli has won two prestigious awards at the ICC Awards of the Decade – Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade and ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade.

11. (c) MS Dhoni  
Former Indian skipper MS Dhoni won the ICC Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade for his grand gesture of recalling England batsman Ian Bell to the crease after a bizarre run out in the Trent Bridge Test against England in 2011.

12. (a) MS Dhoni
The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced ICC Men’s and Women’s T20I, ODI and Test teams of the decade on December 27, 2020. Former Indian captain MS Dhoni was named the captain of the ICC Men’s T20I and ODI teams of the decade.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top